genIE - Delete Unused Views

The Delete Unused Views function allows you to quickly delete views that are not used in the action diagram. This tidies up the action diagram and also results in more efficient generated code.

Deleting unused views is often a matter of trial and error with the Gen toolset since you cannot easily check if it is referenced or not. You therefore have to try to delete it to see if it can be deleted. Therefore developers often leave unused views in the action diagram which results in the generated code requiring more storage than if they were deleted.

Deleting unused views with genIE is simple - the views that can be deleted are calculated by genIE. To delete them, highlight the views to be deleted and press the Delete button.